MADHAVJIBHAI DEVALIA, I SALUTE YOU

December 19, 2008 at 8:48 pm 5 comments

 

 

 

MADHAVJIBHAI DEVALIA, I SALUTE YOU

 

Madhavjibhai Devalia, I salute You !

Via Agnichakra & Vinodbhai, I came to know You,

Read your Poems & Gujarati articles,I came closer to You,

Met you not, but on the phone, it was a pleasure to talk to You,

You became my Friend !

Madhavjibhai Devalia, I salute You ! ….1

Read your handwritten pages of your Life you had sent,

Read your First Book on sacrificesof Bharatvasi, you had published,

And, under the banner of my Sahitya Trust,”Deshna Dushmano “filled me with Pride.

You are my hero !

Madhavjibhai Devalia, I salute You !…..2

Our friendship had blossomed to a Brotherly Love.

You reminded me of my Late Motabhai & his Love,

You had become a part of my Life,..my Spirit & Love,

Atma to Atma we were One !

Madhavjibhai Devalia, I salute You !…..3

Now, You are far awayin the God’s Land,

Your Family & I are left on this Land,

Yet,Your Light in your memories is shining bright on this Land,

And, Amar You are !

Madhavjibhai Devalia, I salute You !…..4

 

1st December, 2008         Dr, Chandravadan

 

બે શબ્દો

આ કાવ્ય-રચના અંગ્રેજીમાં છે….માધવજીભઈ દેવાળીઆ , મારા મિત્ર,જેઓ
ઈંગલેન્ડમાં રહેતા હતા,તેમને અચાનક  હાર્ટેએટેક થવાના કારણે, ડીસેમ્બર,૩,૨૦૦૭ના
દિવસે અવસાન થયું…….આ સમાચાર જાણી મેં ઘણું જ દુઃખ અનુભવ્યું અને ઈંગલેન્ડ
ફોન કરી એમના દિકરા અરવિંદ સાથે વાતો કરી, આશ્વાશન આપ્યું, અરવિંદે એક વેબસાઈટ
પર પિતાશ્રીની પ્રથમ ડેથ -એનીવરસરીએ જે કંઈ લખ્યું તે વાંચી,પ્રભુપ્રેરણાથી એક અંજલી
કાવ્ય અંગ્રેજીમાં લખી મોકલ્યું…….એના જવાબરૂપે  અરવિંદે ઈમેઈલથી આભાર દર્શાવ્યો
તે અહી મુક્યો છે>>>>> 
 

Dear Chandravada Kaka!

 

You have just brought tears to my eyes!

 

This is so beautiful and so nice. You ARE good at writing in English J

 

I will print this out and show everyone at the prayers evening tomorrow at my mothers home in Coventry .

 

Even though you never met my father, I am sure we will meet one day soon. Do you ever visit London ?

 

Regards to the family.

 

Love and gratitude.

 

 

 

Arvind

 

આ ઈમેઈલ વાંચી, મારી આંખોમાં પણ આંસુઓ હતા. આજે એ બધું યાદ કરતા
મારી સાઈટ ” ચંદ્રપુકાર ” પર એક પોસ્ટરૂપે  કરૂં છું.
માધવજીભઈને હું મળ્યો નથી…ફક્ત, પત્રો અને ફોન દ્વારા થયેલ પરિચય અને
મારા હૈયે એઓ મિત્ર નહી પણ એક મોટાભાઈ સમાન હતા.
તમારે જો અરવિંદે લખેલ અંગ્રેજી લેખ વાંચવો હોય તો નીચેની સાઈટ પર
ક્લીક કરો>>>>>
http://www.kavitachhibber.com/main/main.jsp?id=upclose-Nov2008
આશા છે કે તમે સાઈટ પર પધારી આ પોસ્ટ જરૂરથી વાંચશો અને બની શકે તો
તમારો પ્રતિભાવ પણ આપશો.
ચંદ્રવદન

A FEW WORDS

My posts are in GUJARATI but this post is a POEM IN ENGLISH, paying
my respects to a friend, MADHAVJIBHAI DEVALIA of UK. I hope you will
visit the Blog & read this Poem.
CHANDRAVADAN

Entry filed under: કાવ્યો. Tags: .

શબ્દો કરતા ચિત્રો વધુ કહે ! સુવિચાર

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DR. CHANDRAVADAN MISTRY  |  December 20, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    ARVIND DEVALIA ( son of Late Madhavjibhai Devalia ) has been invited to VISIT the Site & READ this Post BUT before that his Email is posted as a FIRST COMMENT for this post>>>>>>>

    Dear Chandravada Kaka!

    You have just brought tears to my eyes!

    This is so beautiful and so nice. You ARE good at writing in English J

    I will print this out and show everyone at the prayers evening tomorrow at my mothers home in Coventry .

    Even though you never met my father, I am sure we will meet one day soon. Do you ever visit London ?

    Regards to the family.

    Love and gratitude.

    Arvind

    Reply
  • 2. રેખા સિંધલ  |  December 20, 2008 at 5:38 pm

    પ્રભુ એમના આત્માને શાંતી અર્પે. આપનો ભાવ ઉત્તમ છે.

    Reply
  • 3. Arvind Devalia  |  December 20, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    Thanks again Chandravada kaka.

    Reply
  • 4. pragnaju  |  December 21, 2008 at 11:27 pm

    You left me, but you cannot leave my heart.
    I hold you there, with or without your will.
    No matter where you go, you will be part
    Of me, my dearest friend and lover still.
    I’ll tell you of the pain I feel, and all

    I was deeply saddened to hear of your friend’s death. Although I did not know him- touched on my heart.
    I hope that you will accept my most sincere sympathy and condolence. I truly hope that you and your family can gather the strength and courage to endure during this difficult time.

    Reply
  • 5. Valibhai Musa  |  December 23, 2008 at 10:53 am

    Dear Dr. Chandravadanbhai,

    I, very affectionately, share with your grief of losing a friend. My condolence message is to the Late’s family members also with my prayer for eternal peace to the Late’s soul in heaven.

    Now, I come to the poem you have written. It’s really a tragic poem. The burden line “Madhavjibhai Devalia, I salute you!” is very toucing.

    Regards,
    Valibhai Musa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 170 other followers

Recent Posts

Top Rated

Categories

અમી નજર ભરેલી મુલાકાત બદલ આભાર..ફરીથી પધારજો

Locations of visitors to this page <input type="button" value="Type Gujarati" onclick="win = window.open('','Comment', 'toolbar=0,menubar=0,location=0,width=550,height=550'); win.document.write(' var id='TEXTAREAID';'); win.focus();">

Blog Stats

  • 259,999 hits

Disclimer

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

